Soli - Violin Unaccompanied

Catalog: VLB124

Price: $14.39

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Includes optional percussion on Fruhlingstanz.


Heiz Holliger composed his orchestral work Concerto with the motto con soli per tutti during the years 2000/2001 on the occasion of the 20th anniversary of the Chamber Orchestra of Europe (COE.) Alongsidew ensemble and tutti sections, a variety of solo and chmbare music pieces contained in this work are also dedicated to the orchestral players, and the order and combination of these movements can be determined by the conductor during performance.


Several of the solo and chamber music movements are also intended for performance beyond the context of Concerto and can either be played individually or combined at will (successively or also superimposed upon each other.) Soli is one of the many solos from Concerto.

Table of Contents:
  • Das Marchen vom weissen Stein
  • Fruhlingstanz
  • Goldthread
  • Irisierende Jig
  • Mollo la Molla
  • Polonaise

  • Publisher: Schott
    Composer/Author: Holliger, Heinz
    Catalog Number: VLB124
    Pages: 18