8 Memories in Watercolor - Piano

Catalog: 50485502

Price: $11.69

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This eight-movement suite was written by composer Tan Dun when he was a student in 1978-1979, about the time he left his home in Hunan to study at the conservatory in Beijing. He was homesick, and wrote this suite as a diary of his longing, while also being immersed in studying Western classical and modern music. Twenty years after its composition, pianist Lang Lang premiered the suite at the Kennedy Center in 2003, and he also played it at Carnegie Hall, in a performance recorded by Deutsche Grammophon.

Table of Contents:
  • Missing Moon
  • Staccato Beans
  • Herdboy's Song
  • Blue Nun
  • Red Wilderness
  • Ancient Burial
  • Floating Clouds
  • Sunrain
Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer/Author: Dun, Tan
Catalog Number: 50485502
Pages: 16