Children's Corner - Piano (Book and Audio Access)

Catalog Number: 00296711

Price: $10.79

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Claude Debussy dedicated Children's Corner to his daughter, Chou-Chou, when she was three years old. Some of the movements were inspired by her toys. The six lovely pieces expertly presented here by Christopher Harding are an excellent starting point for introducing late-intermediate to early-advanced piano students to impressionism. Includes a special appendix with suggested pedaling, plus a glossary of French terms. This edition also includes access to online audio recordings of the pieces.

Table of Contents:
  • The Little Shepherd
  • Doctor Gradus ad Parnassum
  • Jimbo's Lullaby
  • Serenade For The Doll
  • The Snow Is Dancing
  • Golliwogg's Cake-walk

Sample Pages
Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer/Author: Debussy, Claude
Catalog Number: 00296711
Pages: 56