Le Tombeau de Couperin - Violin and Piano

Catalog: VLB126

Regular Price: $28.99

On Sale for $20.29

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Originally for piano, each of the six movements in this piece is dedicated to a friend who died in WWI. In 1919 Ravel arranged four of these movements for large orchestra by skilfully borrowing melodic lines and colours from the piano setting. Matthew van Brink arranged this wonderful work for violin and piano.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Prelude
  • 2. Forlane
  • 3. Menuet
  • 4. Rigadoun
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Ravel, Maurice
Arranger/Editor: Brink, Matthew van
Catalog Number: VLB126
Pages: 43