Showroom open 11 to 4, Mon-Sat (masks required). Curbside service also available. Full COVID-19 Details

10 Selected Songs - High Voice (Book/CD)

Catalog Number: HL50486751

Price: $17.99

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


With online recorded performances and accompaniments. These songs were chosen as being especially useful for student singers.

Includes the first ever publication and recording of two early songs: Mother, I cannot mind my wheel, and Hey nonny no! Also includes the little known Slumber Song of the Madonna and Strings in the earth and air, both published in Barber: Ten Early Songs (50482014). The lovely recorded performances will help teachers and students to become familiar with these songs.

Table of Contents:
  • A Slumber Song of the Madonna
  • Bessie Bobtail
  • Hey Nonny-No!
  • Mother, I Can Not Mind My Wheel
  • Strings In The Earth And Air
  • Sure On This Shining Night
  • The Crucifixion
  • The Daisies
  • The Secrets Of The Old
  • With Rue My Heart Is Laden

    Publisher: G. Schirmer
    Composer/Author: Barber, Samuel
    Catalog Number: HL50486751
    Pages: 32

  • Loading...