7 Toccatas, BWV 910-916 - Piano

Catalog: 44325

Price: $13.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Hans Bischoff (1852--1889) was a German concert pianist and well-regarded music editor, who continues to be respected for his thorough research, attention to detail, and careful consideration of source materials. This newly engraved edition of the Seven Toccatas, BWV 910-916 is based on Bischoff's analysis of manuscripts and secondary sources. Bischoff's footnotes and prefatory commentary have been preserved, as well as his interpretive suggestions for performance. Also included are explanations of the ornaments used throughout the work and helpful fingering. Measure numbers and BWV numbers have been included for easy reference.

Table of Contents:
  • Toccata in D Major, BWV 912
  • Toccata in D Minor, BWV 913
  • Toccata in C Minor, BWV 911
  • Toccata in F-sharp Minor, BWV 910
  • Toccata in G Minor, BWV 915
  • Toccata in G Major, BWV 916
  • Toccata in E Minor, BWV 914
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Bischoff, Hans
Catalog Number: 44325
Pages: 100