Folk Roots - Tenor Saxophone and Piano

Catalog: BH13309

Regular Price: $24.99

On Sale for $10.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


In this timeless new collection, Hywel Davies presents eleven fresh interpretations of traditional British folk-tunes together with five complementary folk-inspired original compositions for developing saxophonists to learn, enjoy and perform. Ideally suited for students of grade 1-3 standard, this progressive album also contains helpful notes describing the lyrical character, content and inspiration behind each piece, equipping players to give informed, authentic and stylish performances. Accompaniment tracks and slowed-down accompaniment tracks for practice are available to download.

Table of Contents:
  • Blackbirds and Thrushes
  • Priddy Fair
  • Watchet Sailor
  • Wraggle Taggle
  • Ploughboy
  • Adieu
  • Fanny Blair
  • It's a rosebud in June
  • Farewell, Nancy
  • Song
  • Miller of the Dee
  • Whistling Song
  • Trees they do grow so high
  • When the boat comes in (Dance ti' thy Daddy)
  • Milonga
  • Hornpipe
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer/Author: Davies, Hywel
Catalog Number: BH13309
Pages: 43