Symphonies de Beethoven Nos. 5-7, Marche Funebre - Piano

Catalog: Z14506

Price: $72.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Editio Musica Budapest has done an immeasurable service to the world of piano music by publishing this extensive collection of Franz Liszt's transcriptions of Beethoven symphonies for solo piano, as part of the New Liszt Edition series. Liszt held Beethoven in high regard from childhood throughout his adult life, and felt that existing transcriptions of Beethoven's orchestral works for piano did not adequately evoke the style and scope of the originals. His "piano scores" as he called them, were arranged to address everything an orchestra would be able to express, and they were wildly successful in public performances. This collection contains Symphonies No. 5-7, as well as the Funeral March from Symphony Heroique No. 3. While this collection remains as faithful to Liszt's compositional style as possible, inconsistencies between the primary sources used have been eliminated for greater clarity. In addition, Liszt's original footnotes have been preserved, along with clearly indicated footnotes included by the editor. A true masterpiece in its own right. For the advanced player.

Table of Contents:
  • Symphony No. 5 de L. van Beethoven
  • Symphony No. 6 - Symphonie pastorale de L. van Beethoven
  • Symphony No. 7 de L. van Beethoven
  • Marche funebre de la Symphonie Eroique (No. 3, II) de L. van Beethoven
  • . .
  • .
Publisher: EMB
Composer/Author: Beethoven, Ludwig van
Arranger/Editor: Liszt, Franz / Mezo
Catalog Number: Z14506
Pages: 176