Groth Music home

4 Portraits of Jim - Snare Drum Unaccompanied

Catalog: SS10007

Price: $9.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Dedicated to well known percussion educator Jim Petercsak, this work is a Grade 6 “tour de force” of styles & sounds for solo snare drum written by Murray Houllif, a prolific composer of outstanding percussion music. The 4 movements exploit differing aspects of snare drum technique and sonorities. In its entirety, this work is an excellent mature recital choice, or selected individual movements can be used for contest or study.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Paradiddle Jim
  • II. Jazzy Jim
  • III. Senor Jim
  • IV. Contemporary Jim

  • Publisher: Per-Mus
    Composer/Author: Houllif, Murray
    Catalog Number: SS10007
    Pages: 10