Groth Music home

Trombone on Stage - Trombone and Piano

Catalog: UE21701

Price: $21.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Hudson (30 Modern Studies for Trombone Solo, UE021317) presents 16 short, original pieces, ranging from easy to intermediate levels, in a variety of styles from classical and lullaby to bossa nova and funky blues. Each of the pieces presents technical and musical challenges for the student, and each is suitable for recital performance. Students will work on articulation, breath control, proper phrasing, and dynamics, all wrapped up in attractive pieces.

Table of Contents:
  • 4/3rds Blues
  • Above the Clouds
  • Andante religioso
  • Arioso
  • Blue Silver
  • Blues March
  • Daybreak
  • Deacon Brown
  • Dolore
  • Lullaby
  • Soaring
  • Song for Bill
  • Song for Joao
  • The Lone Horseman
  • Tolling Bells
  • Valse triste

  • Publisher: Universal
    Composer/Author: Hudson, Rob
    Catalog Number: UE21701