Piano Music 1888-1905

Catalog: 227715

Price: $15.26

3 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This volume contains the complete music for solo piano written by Claude Debussy between 1888 and 1905. Beginning with Deux Arabesques (1888), it offers the Suite bergamasque (1890–1905), Réverie (1890), Danse (1890), Ballade (1890), Pour le piano (1896–1901), D'un cahier d'esquisses (1903), Extampes (1903), Mazurka (1891), Valse romantique (1890), Masques (1904), L'Isle joyeuse (1904), and the first series of Images (1905): Reflets dans l'eau, Hommage a Rameau, and Mouvement. In each case the music has been reproduced photographically from original or early editions. This book has been designed to be used at the piano. Noteheads are large and clearly printed: margins and spaces are adequate for written notes, fingerings, and turnovers. It is also most useful, of course, for analysis or simply for listening along with the music. Reprint of the second 1974 edition.

Table of Contents:
  • Deux Arabesques
  • Suite Bergamasque
  • Reverie
  • Danse
  • Ballade
  • Pour le Piano
  • D'un cahier d'esquisses
  • Estampes
  • Mazurka
  • Valse romantique
  • Masques
  • L'Isle joyeuse
  • Images Book 1
Publisher: Dover
Composer/Author: Debussy, Claude
Catalog Number: 227715
Pages: 175