Spindrift - Piccolo and Piano

Catalog: ALRYPP23

Price: $18.00

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Spindrift was commissioned in 1992 by Alicia Suarez in celebration of her new piccolo and was premiered by Ms. Suarez the same year. Like many of Mr. Benshoof’s other compositions, this piece contains stylistic elements from a variety of sources and is well-suited for performers with a diverse expressive palette. The first large section has ties to jazz and blues, while the middle section alternates a toccata-like perpetual motion with long, broadly romantic lines. A free and highly creative approach to the work is recommended.

Publisher: Alry
Composer/Author: Benshoof, Ken
Catalog Number: ALRYPP23