Concertino - Tuba and Piano

Catalog: AL28577

Price: $31.49

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.

American composer Arthur Frackenpohl (b. 1924) has written a significant amount of successful repertoire for the brass family. Concertino for tuba and piano reduction is no exception. Frackenpohl has won multiple awards for his compositions. Published in 1967, Concertino for tuba added a significant work to the repertoire of an instrument which lacks in substantial solo compositions. Comprising three movements, the first movement of Concertino is marked moderato, followed by a lento second movement. The final movement is allegro. All three movements display fine aspects of the tuba which are often ignored. Suitable for intermediate tuba players, Frackenpohl's Concertino for the instrument is an exciting addition to the instrument's repertoire.

Sample Pages
Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Frackenpohl, Arthur
Catalog Number: AL28577
Pages: 19