Francette et Pia - 1 Piano 2 Hands & 4 Hands

Catalog: DF15800

Regular Price: $17.95

On Sale for $12.57

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Villa-Lobos imagined an encounter between a little French girl (Francette) and a young girl (PiĆ ) from Brazil. The first 9 pieces are for solo piano. The tenth piece is a duet.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Pia came to France
  • 2. Pia saw Francette
  • 3. Pia spoke to Francette
  • 4. Pia and Francette play together
  • 5. Francette is sorry...
  • 6. Pia went to war...
  • 7. Francette is sad...
  • 8. Pia returns from the war...
  • 9. Francette is happy...
  • 10. Francette and Pia play together forever... (Duet)
Publisher: Eschig
Composer/Author: Villa-Lobos, Heitor
Catalog Number: DF15800
Pages: 36