3 Hommages - Brass Quintet

Catalog: TNB012

Regular Price: $25.00

On Sale for $10.00

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Trois Hommages is just that---an homage in three movements to a few composers who have inspired me over the years. Bela Bartok's gorgeous brass chorale from his Concerto for Orchestra was the inspiration for the first movement, Duke Ellington's exotic jazz-noir writing suggested the second movement's Danse Macabre, and Sergei Prokofiev's diabolically clever modulations in the Gavotte from his Classical Symphony were the jumping-off points for the third movement's Gigue, with not a little Carl Stalling (of Warner Brothers cartoon fame) thrown in for good measure. Includes score and parts. Published by True North Brass.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Chorale
  • 2. Danse Macabre
  • 3. Gigue
Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: McGrath, Jim
Catalog Number: TNB012
Pages: 60