Sonata for Short Attention Spans - Piccolo, Flute, and Piano

Catalog: 11441869

Price: $17.99

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Composed for the Dutch piccolo virtuoso Peter Verhoyen, Sonata for Short Attention Spans is a rarity in the repertoire - a concert trio for Piccolo, C Flute, and Piano. The "short attention spans" in the title refer to the brevity of the outer movements; the work is weightier than a sonatina, yet a bit short for a sonata. Sonata for Short Attention Spans is full of Schocker's beautiful lyricism and rhythmic surprises. The premiere performance is available at YouTube. For advanced performers.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Simple Pleasure
  • II. Goldfish
  • III. Fun House
Publisher: Presser
Composer/Author: Schocker, Gary
Catalog Number: 11441869