Romanian Christmas Carols, 1st Series - Sax Quartet SATB

Catalog: UE37115

Regular Price: $33.50

On Sale for $21.78

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Rumanische Weihnachtslieder Serie I

Bartok took great pleasure in transcribing the folk music of Hungary, including his two series of Romanian Christmas Carols. Twenty little tunes from various towns and villages were compiled into two sets, originally for piano solo. The phenomenal saxophonist Andreas van Zoelen (a current member of the Rascher Quartet) has transcribed the first series for Saxophone Quartet (SATB). The shifting rhythms and melodic variety are suitable for more advanced ensembles.

Publisher: Universal
Composer/Author: Bartok, Bela
Arranger/Editor: Zoelen, Andreas van
Catalog Number: UE37115