Piano Pieces

Catalog: Z14655

Price: $8.96

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This volume contains the first experimental flights of Miklos Kocsar (1933). It may seem surprising that the pieces do not reveal the stylistic features that typified Hungarian composition in the mid-nineteen-fifties. These finely-proportioned miniatures reflect the composer's diverse, many-faceted interests: definite tonal relations and free use of the twelve-tone scale, or even dodecaphony are all equally characteristic of them, yet their musical language is fundamentally Hungarian. The character pieces of varying length offer material for piano students to play at the intermediate level.

Table of Contents:
  • Miniature
  • Five little piano pieces
  • Four sketches
  • Sonatina
Publisher: EMB
Composer/Author: Kocsar, Miklos
Catalog Number: Z14655
Pages: 32