Groth Music home

Histoires - Piano Duet

Catalog: 24615

Price: $7.16

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Originally composed as a set of 10 piano solos in 1922, this edition of Histoires (Stories) contains five of those pieces that the composer arranged for piano duet (one piano, four hands) in 1931. The music reflects Ibert's wonderful ability to develop musical pictures in snapshot form and displays characteristics of both Neoclassical and Impressionistic styles. Includes a glossary of French musical terms.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. La meneuse de tortues d'or (The Girl Leading the Golden Turtles)
  • 2. Le petit âne blanc (The Little White Donkey)
  • 3. A Giddy Girl
  • 4. La cage de cristal (The Crystal Cage)
  • 5. Le cortège de Balkis (The Procession of Balkis)
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Ibert, Jacques
Catalog Number: 24615
Pages: 32