First, We Sing! Songbook Three

Catalog: 00234061

Price: $26.99

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Bring singable songs and practical pedagogy together with 20 MORE children's songs, rhymes and games from around the world! Songbook Three also features extension activities for the classroom, historical references, pedagogical indices and suggestions for including these songs in the First We Sing literacy-based music series available from Hal Leonard. In addition, there are suggestions for Orff instruments and recorder, along with seasonal and holiday songs, singing games and songs just for fun. This third volume comes with digital access to songsheet PDFs for projection or print options, and audio access to sing-along recordings featuring Inner Voices, a group of 8-16 year-old singers from The West Texas Children's Chorus. Ideally suited for teaching musical skills, this collection provides a vocabulary of music and play from which children can draw today. Adults and kids of all ages will discover the fun and enjoyment of listening, learning, singing and playing these songs for generations to come! 20 songs including: Bandyrowe, Goin' to Boston, I'se the Bye, Little Sally Walker, Steal Liza Jane, T'was in the Moon of Wintertime, and more! Suggested for grades 1-5.

Table of Contents:
  • Bandyrowe
  • Down Came A Lady
  • Goin' To Boston
  • I'se The B'ye
  • Just From The Kitchen
  • Laudate Nomen Domini
  • Little Sally Walker
  • My Singing Bird
  • One, Two, Three
  • Our Old Sow
  • Ring, Bells (Kling, Glockchen)
  • Sailor, Sailor On The Sea
  • Season To Behold
  • Skating Away
  • Son Macaron
  • Steal, Liza Jane
  • 'Twas In The Moon Of Wintertime (The Huron Carol)
  • Weevily Wheat
Sample Pages
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Brumfield, Susan
Catalog Number: 00234061
Pages: 48