Get America Singing Again! Volume 1 - PVG Songbook

Catalog: 09970015

Price: $19.79

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Community ... use singing to bring people together once again in your neighborhood, home, church, camp, school, club or activity. Plan now to include some audience participation at a concert or other public event. Throw in a song or two at the beginning of a meeting to melt the ice and get communication going. Restore the fun of camp singing next time you gather a group around the fire. Get out the guitar, sit down at the piano, tune up the Autoharp, add a bass, drums, or any other instruments you can lay your hands on, and have a sing-a-long.

Developed in association with the Music Educators National Conference (MENC) and other music organizations, this publication contains over 40 songs which represent America's vast and varied music heritage, along with an introduction by America's own Pete Seeger. A portion of the proceeds from the sale of these editions will benefit the national MENC campaign to Get America Singing ... Again!

Available separately: Piano/Vocal/Guitar Edition, Singer's Edition, and Singer's Edition (10-pak)

For all ages.

Table of Contents:
  • Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • This Little Light Of Mine
  • De Colores
  • Simple Gifts
  • Down By The Riverside
  • Danny Boy
  • Amazing Grace
  • My Country, 'Tis Of Thee (America)
  • America, The Beautiful
  • The Star Spangled Banner
  • Dona Nobis Pacem
  • Home On The Range
  • I've Been Working On The Railroad
  • Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
  • My Bonnie Lies Over The Ocean
  • Battle Hymn Of The Republic
  • Michael Row The Boat Ashore
  • Havah Nagilah
  • Over My Head
  • God Bless America
  • Let There Be Peace On Earth
  • Blue Skies
  • Yesterday
  • Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin'
  • Give My Regards To Broadway
  • Do-Re-Mi
  • Frere Jacques (Are You Sleeping?)
  • God Bless The U.S.A.
  • Green Green Grass Of Home
  • He's Got The Whole World In His Hands
  • If I Had A Hammer (The Hammer Song)
  • Lift Ev'ry Voice And Sing
  • Oh! Susanna
  • Puff The Magic Dragon
  • Rock-A-My Soul
  • Sakura (Cherry Blossoms)
  • Shalom Chaveyrim (Shalom Friends)
  • She'll Be Comin' 'Round The Mountain
  • Shenandoah
  • This Land Is Your Land
  • Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah
  • Music Alone Shall Live
  • Frere Jacques (Are You Sleeping?)
  • Shalom Chaveyrim (Shalom Friends)
  • Shenandoah
  • God Bless America
  • She'll Be Comin' 'Round The Mountain
  • He's Got The Whole World In His Hands
  • Shenandoah
  • Music Alone Shall Live
  • Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin'
  • Hava Nagila (Let's Be Happy)
  • Over My Head
Sample Pages
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Various
Catalog Number: 09970015
Pages: 72

Related Products: