8 Artistic Brass Sextets

Catalog: 8ARTISTIC

Price: $15.00

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


For 2 trumpets, horn, trombone, baritone and tuba. Includes score and parts. Arranged by Philip Palmer. Compiled and edited by Philip Farkas.

Table of Contents:
  • Purcell Suite - Henry Purcell
  • Introduction and Trumpet Tune - Maurice Green
  • Praeludium and Fugato - Mathias van der Gheyn
  • Trumpet Tune - John Stanley
  • Gopak from "The Fair at Sorochinsk" - Modeste Moussorgsky
  • Playera - Enrique Granados
  • Seven Good-Humored Variations on an Ukranian Folksong - Dmitri Kabalevsky
  • Suite "Three Bagatelles for Brass" - Bela Bartok
Publisher: Wind Music
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Farkas/Palmer
Catalog Number: 8ARTISTIC
Pages: 116