6 Sonatinas - Viola and Basso Continuo

Catalog: ED21728

Regular Price: $20.99

On Sale for $8.40

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Georg Philipp Telemann's '6 Sonatinas for Viola and Basso Continuo' make a major standard work for violin available for the viola. At the federal competition 'Jugend musiziert', they have long since become an inherent part of the repertoire list for string instruments. The original cycle 'Sei Suonatine per Violino e Cembalo' dates back to 1718. This volume is based on the original edition. The viola part has been prepared for practical use. Being classic examples of the 'mixed taste', the sonatinas superbly combine Italian and French stylistic elements.

Includes keyboard score, solo part, and basso part.

This arrangement for viola is based upon the Urtext edition of the Violin Sonatinas, which is based upon the original Frankfut edition published by Telemann himself in 1718.

Table of Contents:
  • Sonatina No. 1 in D major
  • Sonatina No. 2 in E-flat major
  • Sonatina No. 3 in G major
  • Sonatina No. 4 in C major
  • Sonatina No. 5 in A major
  • Sonatina No. 6 in B-flat major
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Telemann, G. P.
Arranger/Editor: Birtel, Wolfgang
Catalog Number: ED21728
Pages: 58