Symphony No. 1 (Revised) - Study Score

Catalog: ED8118

Price: $40.50

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


In contrast to many composers who only began to write symphonies in their maturity, Hans Werner Henze composed his First Symphony when he was 20. Henze himself later described this original version as a "complete failure" – a revised version of the work was performed in Berlin in 1964: "Rhythmic, harmonic, and melodic cells from the original version remain, and in the slow movement there are almost no changes; otherwise everything is new, different, and better."

- Hans Werner Henze

Table of Contents:
  • I. Allegretto con grazia
  • II. Notturno
  • III. Allegro con moto
Publisher: Schott
Composer/Author: Henze, Hans-Werner
Catalog Number: ED8118
Pages: 74