Groth Music home

Enter code BLACK21 at checkout for 10% OFF now through Monday, Nov 29th! Some restrictions apply.

Selections from Porgy and Bess - Violin and Piano

Catalog: 00660123

Price: $11.69

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Long out of print, these virtuoso transcriptions by the legendary violinist Jascha Heifetz date from 1947, and have previously been available only separately. These showpieces capture the excitement of Gershwin's score in a unique and fascinating way.

Table of Contents:
  • Tempo Di Blues
  • My Man's Gone Now
  • It Ain't Necessarily So
  • Bess, You Is My Woman
  • Summertime/A Woman is a Sometime Thing
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Gershwin, George
Artist: George Gershwin
Arranger/Editor: Heifetz, Jascha
Catalog Number: 00660123
Pages: 40