Godowsky/Kreisler Collection - Violin and Piano

Catalog: BF8

Regular Price: $19.95

On Sale for $7.98

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Like his idol, Chopin, Leopold Godowsky wrote almost exclusively for solo piano. The only pieces that Godowsky wrote for instruments other than piano are works for violin. This master’s complete collection of original compositions for violin and piano are offered in a handsome book that includes detailed biographical information about the composer, notes on the pieces, and features the extensive fingerings and bowings by legendary violinist Fritz Kreisler.

Table of Contents:
  • Avowal
  • Larghetto lamentoso
  • Profile
  • Legende
  • Tyrolean
  • Poeme
  • Perpetuum mobile
  • Elegie
  • Valse
  • Valse macabre
  • Orientale
  • Saga
  • Viennese
  • Waltz Poem No. 1
  • Waltz Poem No. 2
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Godowsky, Leopold
Arranger/Editor: Kreisler, Fritz
Catalog Number: BF8