Sonata - Violin Unaccompanied

Catalog: EP68087

Price: $13.28

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


This three-movement work is very difficult, both musically and technically. It includes double-stops, enharmonics, glissandos, quickchanges to pizzicato and back to arco, and covers the full extent of the violin's range; the player must resolve not to be intimidated by being asked to play anywhere from ppp to fff, nor by the rhythmic changes, extensive chromaticism and 16th- and 32nd-note passages.

This work was the 2003 winner of the Sigma Alpha Iota-sponsored Inter-American Music Award.

For unaccompanied violin. Duration: ca. 11'

Table of Contents:

Publisher: Peters
Composer/Author: Gross, Robert
Catalog Number: EP68087