Sonata - Violin Unaccompanied

Catalog: AL29063

Regular Price: $21.75

On Sale for $8.70

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The Sonata for solo violin by Naji Hakim was written in 1995. The opening Precipitato, a kind of energic toccata in binary form, is followed by an Andante quasi recitativo, a set of paraphrase variations of the Gregorian melody for Easter: "Ego dormivi, et somnum cepi: exsurrexi quoniam Dominus suscepit me, alleluia." The finale is a polythematic Allegro con spirito, in a popular style.

The world premiere was given by Helene Sanglier on January 19, 1996 at the Auditorium Franis Poulenc in Paris.

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc
Composer/Author: Hakim, Naji
Catalog Number: AL29063