Contemporary Cello Etudes (Book/Audio Access) - Cello Study

Catalog: 00159292

Price: $22.49

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Contemporary Cello Etudes

Studies in Style and Technique

Learn the contemporary techniques and practices of the modern cello. The collection is a vital exploration of 21st-century cello techniques that every contemporary cellist should know when playing music outside of the standard classical repertoire. By exploring techniques such as chopping, pizzicato, improvisation, chords, ornaments, modes, polyrhythmic playing, and more, you will be prepared to play in a variety of contexts, including folk, rock, funk, jazz, world music and accompanying yourself while singing. Compiled and edited by Mike Block.

Table of Contents:
  • Nice Tuxedo - Mike Block
  • Cradle Song - Stephan Braun
  • Slap - Eugene Friesen
  • Kill the Bugs! - Mike Block
  • Don't Ever Rush! - Mike Block
  • Krakow - Stephan Braun
  • Investigator - Natalie Haas
  • Reformer - Natalie Haas
  • Bilateral Coordination - Erik Friedlander
  • In the Witching Hour - Rushad Eggleston
  • Bibi's Blues - Mark Summer
  • I Need to Go Outside - Mike Block
  • Chicken - Mike Block
  • I Won't Ever Love You - Mike Block
  • My Toy City - Stephan Braun
  • Polyphony Utopia - Giovanni Sollima
  • Prelude to a Dream - Mike Block
  • Gaucher - Rufus Cappadocia
  • I'll Never Clean My Clothes Again! - Mike Block
  • Bebop Bowing - Matt Turner
  • Going Home - Mike Block
  • I'll Escape the Spinning Planet! - Mike Block
  • Blue Danube in Budapest - Mike Block
  • Cat's Front Door - Rushad Eggleston
  • Rake Jacob Szekely
  • 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8!! - Ashley Bathgate
  • Caribounteney County - Rushad Eggleston
  • Mirrors - Jeffrey Zeigler
Sample Pages
Publisher: Berklee Press
Composer/Author: Block, Mike
Artist: Yo-Yo Ma
Catalog Number: 00159292
Pages: 121