6 Sonatas and Partitas - Violin Unaccompanied

Catalog: BF115

Price: $19.79

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Johann Sebastian Bach’s Six Sonatas and Partitas have captivated violinists for centuries. Rachel Barton Pine now offers this unparalleled edition complete with detailed historical notes, performance suggestions, and downloadable study materials including a new Urtext edition and a specifically prepared manuscript. Pine’s interpretation is informed by thorough historical study polished by years of performance insight, but also encourages those studying Bach’s repertoire to craft their own unique interpretation of these timeless masterpieces.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Sonata Prima in G Minor, BWV 1001
  • 2. Partita Prima in B Minor, BWV 1002
  • 3. Sonata Seconda in A Minor, BWV 1003
  • 4. Partita Seconda in D Minor, BWV 1004
  • 5. Sonata Terza in C Major, BWV 1005
  • 6. Partita Terza in E Major, BWV 1006
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Pine, Rachel Barton
Catalog Number: BF115