Groth Music home

Fantasy Pieces Op. 43 - Clarinet and Piano

Catalog: HN1353

Price: $17.06

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Along with Robert Schumann's identically titled op. 73, the Fantasiest√ľke of 1864 by the Danish composer Niels Wilhelm Gade are an essential part of the repertoire of all clarinettists. Gade lived in Leipzig for a long time and had been among Schumann's close friends. With this deeply romantic composition, he made an important contribution to establishing the clarinet as a chamber-music soloist. The four pieces in this collection can of course be performed separately, and are ideal teaching material. Our editor, the clarinettist Nicolai Pfeffer, has drawn upon the German and Danish first editions and the autograph in Copenhagen as sources, and consequently has been able to eliminate several discreipancies found in older editions.

Table of Contents:
  • I. Andantino con moto
  • II. Allegro vivace
  • III. Ballade
  • IV. Allegro molto vivace
Sample Pages
Publisher: Henle
Composer/Author: Gade, Niels
Catalog Number: HN1353
Pages: 25