4 Souvenirs - Violin and Piano

Catalog: MIG05

Price: $31.50

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Four Souvenirs for Violin and Piano was composed by Paul Schoenfeld (formerly Schoenfield) in 1990, commissioned by Lev Polyakin. The work consists of four movements (Samba, Tango, Tin Pan Alley, Square Dance), each a modern interpretation of a more traditional folk or popular music genre. In fact, when commissioning the work, Lev Polyakin specifically requested works which could be performed in a local jazz nightclub in Cleveland, Ohio.

Includes piano score and separate violin solo part.

Table of Contents:
  • 1. Samba
  • 2. Tango
  • 3. Tin Pan Alley
  • 4. Square Dance
Publisher: Migdal
Composer/Author: Schoenfeld, Paul
Catalog Number: MIG05
Pages: 38