Groth Music home

Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City - Piano

Catalog: 00-46820

Price: $4.95

2 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City for solo piano is an arrangement of the original Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City, a trio for flute, alto saxophone, and piano. Now solo pianists can enjoy the exciting mix of jazz styles in the three movements. The first movement begins with a lyrical style and then moves into a faster improvisatory section with a lively swing feel. The slow second movement flows with a singing melody in romantic style. The energetic third movement features a syncopated rhythmic accompaniment throughout.

Table of Contents:
  • The City: Overture and Improvisation
  • Belle Isle: An Interlude
  • Good Vibes: Finale
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Rollin, Catherine
Catalog Number: 00-46820
Pages: 12