Solos for the Violin Player (Book/CD) - Violin and Piano

Catalog: 50490422

Price: $22.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This popular collection of classical violin solos, edited by the noted violinist and teacher Josef Gingold, has now been updated to include an enhanced accompaniment CD. In addition to providing piano accompaniments to play along with, it can also be used in computers to adjust the tempo to the player's preference.

Table of Contents:
  • Bells - Jean Ferry Rebel
  • Abendlied (Evening Song), Op. 85 No. 12 - Robert Schumann
  • Adagio from Suite in A minor, Op. 10 - Christian Sinding
  • Album Leaf from Lyric Pieces, Op. 12 - Edvard Grieg
  • Allegro from Concertpiece - Franz Schubert
  • Allegro Spiritoso - Jean Baptiste Senaille
  • Aria from Alexander Nevsky - Sergei Prokofiev
  • Berceuse, Op. 16 - Gabriel Faure
  • Hungarian Dance No. 2 - Johannes Brahms
  • Rondo in D - W. A. Mozart
  • Siciliano from Sonata No. 4 - J. S. Bach
  • Sonata No. 12 - Niccolo Paganini
  • Tambourin - Jean-Joseph Mondonville
  • Valse Scherzo No. 2 - P. I. Tchaikovsky
  • Waltz from Lyric Pieces, Op. 12 - Edvard Grieg
Sample Pages
Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Gingold, Josef
Catalog Number: 50490422
Pages: 82

Related Products: