Solo Pieces for the Intermediate Violinist - Violin and Piano

Catalog: MB94877

Price: $17.99

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


This carefully graded solo collection features artistic, challenging and beautiful violin solos from works by noted composers. While these pieces will be challenging for the intermediate violinist, they contain no double stops. A keyboard accompaniment is included for each piece. These pieces are an excellent supplement to any violin method.

Table of Contents:
  • Winter from The Four Seasons - Antonio Vivaldi
  • Trumpet Tune - Henry Purcell
  • Traumerei - Robert Schumann
  • To a Wild Rose - Edward MacDowell
  • Tarantella Napoletana - Traditional Italian
  • On Wings of Song - Felix Mendelssohn
  • Minuet in F - G. F. Handel
  • March from The Nutcracker - P. I. Tchaikovsky
  • Gavotta, Op. 2 No. 11 - Antonio Vivaldi
  • Espana Waltz - Emil Waldteufel
  • Can Can - Jacques Offenbach
  • Bouree from "The Royal Fireworks" - G. F. Handel
  • Allegro from Sonata Op. 6 No. 7 - Tomaso Albinoni
  • Allegro - W. A. Mozart
  • Air from The Water Music - G. F. Handel
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Duncan, Craig
Catalog Number: MB94877
Pages: 60

Related Products: