Violin Collection: Intermediate to Advanced

Catalog: 50486147

Price: $17.99

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Solos appropriate for advanced high school students or college music majors, this collection presents staples of the standard violin literature. This edition also includes access to online audio recordings of full performances as well as piano accompaniments for each piece. The audio can be streamed or downloaded.

Table of Contents:
  • Allegro moderato from Concerto No. 1 in A minor, BWV 1041 - J. S. Bach
  • Presto from Sonata No. 1 in G minor, BWV 1001 - J. S. Bach
  • Canzone from Concerto for Piano, Op. 38 - Samuel Barber
  • Allegro from Sonata for Violin and Piano in F major, Op. 24 "Spring" - L. van Beethoven
  • Allegro risoluto from Sonatina for Violin and Piano in G major, Op. 100 - Antonin Dvorak
  • Recitativo-Fantasia from Sonata in A major - Cesar Franck
  • Molto allegro from Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major, KV 526 - W. A. Mozart
  • Song from Tango Song and Dance - Andre Previn
  • Canzonetta from Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35 - P. I. Tchaikovsky
  • Theme from Schindler's List - John Williams
Sample Pages
Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer/Author: Various
Artist: Frank Almond
Arranger/Editor: Various
Catalog Number: 50486147
Pages: 102

Related Products: