Concerto in D Major, Op. 36 - Violin and Piano

Catalog: BA10697

Regular Price: $12.99

On Sale for $9.09

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Oskar Rieding (1840–1918) is known to all young violinists for his easy-to-play concertos for violin and piano, of which opp. 34 to 36 remain entirely in first position. In op. 36 catchy melodies are coupled with first technical difficulties such as eighth-note arpeggios, 16th-note runs and chromaticism. These appear in small measures throughout the entire work. The Concerto in D major is well-suited for younger student recitals.

  • • Concert piece entirely in first position
  • • Ideal for students wishing to perform their first recital
  • • Duration: approx. 10 minutes
  • Sample Pages
    Publisher: Bärenreiter
    Composer/Author: Rieding, Oskar
    Arranger/Editor: Sassmannshaus, K.
    Catalog Number: BA10697