Solo Pieces for the Advanced Violinist - Violin and Piano

Catalog: MB95003

Price: $19.99

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


These fifteen artistic, challenging, and beautiful solos have been arranged for the intermediate to advanced-level violinist. Keyboard accompaniment is included. Some of the pieces contain double stops. The selections include both pieces originally written for violin and idiomatic transcriptions.

Table of Contents:
  • Adoration - Felix Borowski
  • Arioso - J. S. Bach
  • Hornpipe from The Water Music - G. F. Handel
  • Hungarian Dance No. 4 - Johannes Brahms
  • Hungarian Dance No. 5 - Johannes Brahms
  • Pizzicato Polka - Johann and Josef Strauss
  • Psalm XIX - Benedetto Marcello
  • Rejoicing (La Rejouissance) from The Royal Fireworks - G. F. Handel
  • Rondeau: Sinfonies de fanfares (Masterpiece Theatre Theme) - Jean Joseph Mouret
  • Rondo alla turca - W. A. Mozart
  • Spanish Dance - Moritz Moszcowski
  • Swan - Camille Saint-Saens
  • Theme from Clair de lune - Claude Debussy
  • Theme from Swan Lake - P. I. Tchaikovsky
  • Trumpet Voluntary - Henry Purcell
Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Duncan, Craig
Catalog Number: MB95003
Pages: 80