Is your organization tax exempt?  Please click here for instructions before placing your order.

Violin Hymns and Obbligatos, Volume 2 - Violin

Price: $21.95

Violin Hymns & Obbligatos for the Church Year, Volume 2. Hymn tunes often spring to life with the introduction of a new timbre, such as the violin, but it is often difficult to know how or where to utilize the addition. These collections solve that problem and give violinists the opportunity to enhance the music of the church, whether it be a featured number, or an unscheduled addition to a congregational hymn. Well-suited to the average violinist, these obbligatos are flexible and may be performed as solos, accompanied by any typical hymnbook harmonization, as violin duets, or as accents to congregational singing. Where several keys are standard for the same hymn tune, all have been included. The scope and versatility of this collection make it a "must have" for all church violinists.

Table of Contents:
  • All the Way My Savior Leads Me
  • Amazing Grace
  • As with Gladness Men of Old
  • At the Name of Jesus
  • Blessed Assurance, Jesus Is Mine
  • Brethren, We Have Met to Worship
  • Close to Thee
  • Come, All Christians, Be Committed
  • Come, Holy Spirit, Heavenly Dove
  • Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing
  • Come, Ye Disconsolate
  • For the Beauty of the Earth
  • Happy the Home When God Is There
  • He Hideth My Soul
  • Heavenly Sunlight
  • Higher Ground
  • How Great Thou Art
  • How Lovely is Thy Dwelling Place
  • I Come to the Garden Alone
  • I Know Whom I Have Believed
  • I Love Thy Kingdom Lord
  • I Must Tell Jesus
  • It Is Well with My Soul
  • Jesus Loves Me
  • Jesus the Very Thought of Thee
  • Just a Closer Walk with Thee
  • Like a River Glorious
  • Lily of the Valley
  • Lord, I Want to Be a Christian
  • Lord, Speak to Me, That I May Speak
  • More Love to Thee, O Christ
  • My Jesus, I Love Thee
  • Nearer, My God, to Thee
  • Praise Him! Praise Him!
  • Sweet Hour of Prayer
  • This Is My Father's World
  • Trust and Obey
  • What a Friend We Have in Jesus
  • When Love is Found
  • Wonderful Words of Life

    Publisher: Lorenz
    Composer/Author: Various
    Arranger/Editor: Smith, Douglas
    Catalog Number: 301777L
    Pages: 60

  • Related Products: