Violin Hymns and Obbligatos, Volume 3 - Violin

Catalog: 302389L

Price: $21.95

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


Violin Hymns and Obbligatos for the Church Year, Volume 3: Patriotic and Folk. Continuing the strong tradition and popularity of two previous volumes in this series, each setting is presented with the familiar hymn melody. Additionally, an obbligato is provided to be played either by a second instrument or along with congregational singing of the hymn. The obbligatos are designed to work with standard hymnal harmonizations. This is a great resource for enhancing congregational singing in the church.

Table of Contents:
  • All Creatures of Our God and King
  • All Things Bright and Beautiful
  • All Through the Night
  • All Things Bright and Beautiful (Royal Oak)
  • All Things Bright and Beautiful (Spohr)
  • America the Beautiful
  • Be Thou My Vision
  • Built on the Rock
  • Breathe on Me, Breath of God
  • Children of the Heavenly Father
  • Christian Hearts, in Love United
  • Come, Come, Ye Saints
  • Come, Thou Almighty King
  • Eternal Father, Strong to Save
  • Faith of Our Fathers
  • God of Our Fathers
  • God the Omnipotent!
  • Grace Greater than Our Sin
  • He Leadeth Me, O Blessed Thought
  • Heavenly Hosts in Ceaseless Worship
  • Holy Spirit, Ever Dwelling
  • I Am Thine, O Lord
  • I Love Thee
  • I Need Thee Every Hour
  • I Sing the Mighty Power of God
  • If You Will Only Let God Guide You
  • Immortal, Invisible, God Only Wise
  • In Heavenly Love Abiding
  • I've Got Peace Like a River
  • Jesus' Hands Were Kind Hands
  • Jesus, I Come
  • Jesus Shall Reign
  • King of Kings
  • Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence
  • Let All Things Now Living
  • Lo, How a Rose E'er Blooming
  • Mine Eyes Have Seen the Glory
  • My Country, 'Tis of Thee
  • My Faith Has Found a Resting Place
  • My Faith Looks Up to Thee
  • Now Thank We All Our God
  • O God, Our Help in Ages Past
  • O, How I Love Jesus
  • O Jesus, I Have Promised
  • Praise, My Soul, the King of Heaven
  • Rejoice, the Lord is King!
  • Search Me, O God
  • Sing Praise to God Who Reigns Above
  • Something for Thee
  • Take My Life and Let It Be
  • Tell All the World of Jesus
  • King of Glory Comes
  • Lord's My Shepherd, I'll Not Want
  • To God Be the Glory
  • We Praise You with Our Minds, O Lord
  • What Child Is This?
Publisher: Lorenz
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Smith, Douglas
Catalog Number: 302389L
Pages: 80

Related Products: