Dexter Gordon Jazz Saxophone Solos - Tenor Sax

Catalog: 00853780

Price: $13.46

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


The excitement of a musical career spanning over 30 years is captured here in the 22 solos composed by Gordon and transcribed directly off his recordings. Chord changes for tenor sax and 'in concert' key are provided along with Gordon's own articulations.

Table of Contents:
  • The Apartment
  • Apple Jump
  • Dexter Digs In
  • Backstairs
  • Benji's Bounce
  • Boston Bernie
  • The Chase, Parts 1 & 2
  • Cheesecake
  • Daddy Plays The Horn
  • Fenja
  • For Regulars Only
  • Fried Bananas
  • Girl With The Purple Eyes
  • Ltd
  • Mischievious Lady
  • Montmartre
  • The Rainbow People
  • Setting The Place
  • Soy Califa
  • Stanley The Steamer
  • Sticky Wicket
  • Valse Robin
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Gordon, Dexter
Artist: Dexter Gordon
Catalog Number: 00853780
Pages: 64