100 Hymns for Violin and Guitar

Catalog: WBM29

Price: $17.99

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.


100 Hymns for Violin and Guitar

with Suggested Chordal Accompaniment

100 Hymns for Violine and Guitar is a collection of all-time favorite hymns arranged for violin solo with suggested written chordal accompaniment. Fingerstyle guitar and strum styles are indicated on each solo. Other chordal instrumentalists can also use the written material. The repertoire spans centuries and represents a wonderful assortment of solos which may be used as preludes or offertories throughout the various seasons in the church year.

Table of Contents:
  • Abide with Me
  • Adoro Devote
  • Ah, Holy Jesus, How Have You Offended
  • All Creatures of Our God and King
  • All Glory, Laud, and Honor
  • All Hail the Power of Jesus' Name
  • All Praise to You, My God This Night
  • Alleluia! Sing to Jesus
  • Am I Born to Die?
  • And Can It Be
  • Be Thou My Vision
  • Beneath the Cross of Jesus
  • Bread of the World
  • Breathe on Me, Breath of God
  • Christ Be in My Heart
  • Christ Is Made the Sure Foundation
  • Christ the Lord Has Risen Today
  • Church's One Foundation
  • Come Ye Faithful, Raise the Strain
  • Come Ye Sinners, Poor and Wretched
  • Come, Christians, Join to Sing
  • Come, Holy Spirit
  • Come, Thou Almighty King
  • Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing
  • Come, Ye Disconsolate
  • Come, Ye Thankful People, Come
  • Crown Him with Many Crowns
  • Day Is Past and Gone
  • Dear Lord and Father of Mankind
  • Doxology
  • Fairest Lord Jesus
  • Faith of Our Fathers
  • For All the Saints
  • For the Beauty of the Earth
  • Glorious Things of Thee Are Spoken
  • Glory Be to Jesus
  • God of Abraham Praise
  • Guide Me, O Thou Great Jehovah
  • Hail the Day That Sees Him Rise
  • He Is Risen
  • Here, O My Lord
  • Holy God, We Praise Your Name
  • Holy, Holy, Holy
  • Hosanna, Loud Hosanna
  • How Sweet the Name of Jesus Sounds
  • I Love Thy Kingdom, Lord
  • I Want to Walk as a Child of the Light
  • I Will Arise and Go to Jesus
  • Immortal, Invisible, God Only Wise
  • In the Cross of Christ I Glory
  • It Is Well with My Soul
  • Jesus Calls Us
  • Jesus Shall Reign
  • Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee
  • King of Love My Shepherd Is
  • Land of Rest (Jerusalem, My Happy Home)
  • Lead On, O King Eternal
  • Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence
  • Lo! He Comes, with Clouds Descending
  • Lord Is My Shepherd
  • Lord Our God Is Clothed with Might
  • Lord's My Shepherd
  • Lord's Supper
  • Lord, Speak to Me
  • Love Divine
  • Mighty Fortress Is Our God
  • My Hope Is Built on Nothing Less
  • My Jesus, I Love Thee
  • Now Thank We All Our God
  • O God, Our Help in Ages Past
  • O God, We Praise Thee
  • O Master, Let Me Walk with Thee
  • O Praise Ye the Lord!
  • O Sacred Head, Now Wounded
  • O Savior, Rend the Heavens Wide
  • O Worship the King
  • Oh, for a Thousand Tongues to Sing
  • Oh, the Deep, Deep Love of Jesus
  • Praise My Soul, the King of Heaven
  • Praise to the Lord, the Almighty
  • Rejoice, O Pure in Heart
  • Rejoice, the Lord Is King
  • Shall We Gather at the River
  • Sing Praise to God Who Reigns Above
  • Spacious Firmament on High
  • Spirit of God, Descend Upon My Heart
  • Star of the County Down (The Mighty God with Power Speaks)
  • Strife Is O'er, the Battle Done
  • Thaxted (O God Beyond All Praising)
  • Thine Is the Glory
  • This Is My Father's World
  • Veni Redemptor gentium
  • Watchman, Tell Us of the Night
  • Wayfarin' Stranger
  • We Gather Together
  • Wedding Feast of Cana
  • Were You There?
  • What Wondrous Love
  • When I Survey the Wondrous Cross
  • When Jesus Left His Father's Throne

Publisher: Mel Bay
Composer/Author: Bay, William
Catalog Number: WBM29
Pages: 132