Wachet Auf (from Cantata 140)- Clarinet Quartet

Catalog: CC18110

Regular Price: $15.00

On Sale for $9.75

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Bach wrote many cantatas, but none have maintained the popularity as this excerpt from No. 140 often called "Sleepers Awake." This is most likely due to the elegant, flowing nature of the writing that is so distinctly Bach. The solo part alternates the sustained line with the more technical line, which provides interest in sound and interest in playing.

Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Eighth Note
Composer/Author: Bach, J. S.
Arranger/Editor: Marlatt, David
Catalog Number: CC18110