To the Horizon - Woodwind Quintet (Flexible)

Catalog: WWE18136

Regular Price: $25.00

On Sale for $16.25

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This work tells the story of the famous sailor and explorer---Christopher Columbus. His voyage to discover a trade route with China while traveling West led to the discovering of The New World. It is set in four contrasting sections---"At the Dock," "Setting Sail," "A Lonely Life at Sea," and "To New Discoveries"---each with its own character and color. The stately fanfare opening moves into a spirited section with a great melody and syncopated support rhythms. "A Lonely Life at Sea" is reflective with melody in the middle voices. The piece concludes with a recap of the upbeat spirited melody before arriving at an energetic conclusion.

Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Marlatt, David
Catalog Number: WWE18136