Black Friday Sale: Use code 202020 for 20% OFF! Some exclusions due to manufacturer restrictions.

Nights in the Gardens of Spain - Piano Concerto

Catalog Number: HN1450

Price: $28.75

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


The seven years that the Spanish composer Falla spent in Paris (from 1907 to 1914) marked a turning point in his compositions. His encounter with contemporary, French Impressionist music made a big impact on him. From then on it was to leave its mark on his oeuvre, which was otherwise inspired by Spanish folk music. It was thanks to the advice of the pianist Ricardo Vines and the composer Isaac Albeniz that Falla decided to expand his Nocturnes for solo piano of 1909 into a three-part symphonic suite for piano and orchestra. He finally completed it in 1915, and named it Noches en los jardines de Espana (Nights in the gardens of Spain). Yuja Wang kindly provided fingerings for the solo piano part of de Fallas' enchanting musical evocation of his Andalusian homeland.

Included is a single score containing both the solo piano part and the orchestral reduction for second piano. Thus, two copies are required for performance.

Table of Contents:
  • I. En el Generalife
  • II. Danza lejana
  • III. En los jardines de la Sierra de Cordoba

  • Publisher: Henle
    Composer/Author: Falla, Manuel de
    Arranger/Editor: Scheideler, Ullrich
    Catalog Number: HN1450
    Pages: 80


    Related Products: