Bags of Tunes - Viola

Catalog: 0571534198

Regular Price: $7.25

On Sale for $3.63

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Bags of Tunes is an irresistible collection of tunes for solo viola, written and arranged by leading string pedagogue Mary Cohen especially for beginners. The pieces are gently progressive and all based around the first finger pattern -- excellent for consolidation work alongside any teacher or for enjoyable sight-reading practice.

Table of Contents:
  • Yan, tan, tethera, methera, pip!
  • Rain, rain, go away!
  • Crunch went the crocodile
  • Pease pudding hot, pease pudding cold
  • Hot cross buns
  • Kicking cans along the street
  • Apple papple
  • Clickety clack
  • Stepping stones across the brook
  • Zachary and Zebedee
  • Let's run over the little stone bridge!
  • Tic tac toe
  • Little snail
  • Ponies trotting
  • Seven hairy caterpillars
  • The drunken sailor
  • The runaway hen
  • Dinner's ready!
  • Tails up!
  • Clap your hands
  • Have you heard?
  • Zum, zum, zum
  • Summer goodbye!
  • Can you sing this song?
  • Pop goes the weasel
  • Hop-a-doodle
  • Shepherd's hey
  • Our mother's a-weaving
  • Apples and pears
  • I had a cat
  • Big Ben at teatime
  • The stream that joins the Moldau
  • The nightingale
  • London Bridge
  • The bells in St Paul's steeple
  • In Holland stands a house
  • London's burning!
  • Fair Katya
  • Frere Jacques
  • Three fine geese
  • Summer is a-coming in
  • Henry Baggins' best suit
Sample Pages
Publisher: Faber Music UK
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Cohen, Mary
Catalog Number: 0571534198