Aiming High: 8 Pieces for Oboe and Piano

Catalog: H498

Regular Price: $20.00

On Sale for $8.00

1 left in stock

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


Aiming High

Eight Pieces for Oboe and Piano

This collection of engaging and beautifully imagined oboe pieces by Edmund Jolliffe. Each one is not only a picturesque or playful study, but also a reflection of the anthology’s title, addressing aspects of technique and interpretation through shapely melodies crafted around an aspiring phrase or phrases in the instrument’s upper register. For oboists of between grades three and five standard, these pieces offer eight unique opportunities for thoroughly enjoyable and rewarding playing.

Table of Contents:
  • Aiming High
  • Spooky Tune
  • Farewell
  • Tall Tale
  • Jack-in-the-Box
  • Time for Bed
  • On the Beach
  • Victory
Publisher: Stainer & Bell
Composer/Author: Jolliffe, Edmund
Catalog Number: H498
Pages: 20