Groth Music home

Solos for Young Violists, Vol. 4 - Viola and Piano

Catalog Number: 00-18750X

Price: $13.49

1 left in stock.

The "in stock" quantity shown is generally accurate, but is not a guarantee of availability. We will notify you as soon as possible of any discrepancies. You may also call or email us to confirm in-stock quantities.


Solos for Young Violists is a five-volume series of music books with companion compact discs featuring 34 works for viola and piano. Many of the pieces in this collection have long been recognized as stepping stones to the major viola repertoire, while others are newly discovered, arranged, and published for this series. Compiled, edited, and recorded by violist Barbara Barber, Solos for Young Violists is a graded series of works ranging from elementary to advanced levels and represents an exciting variety of styles and techniques for violists. The collection has become a valuable resource for teachers and students of all ages. The piano track recorded on the second half of each CD gives the violist the opportunity to practice with accompaniments. This title is available in Music Prodigy.

Table of Contents:
  • Album Leaves, Op. 39---Moderato (Hans Sitt)
  • Album Leaves, Op. 39---Andante sostenuto(Hans Sitt)
  • Album Leaves, Op. 39---Allegro(Hans Sitt)
  • Album Leaves, Op. 39---Allegro (Hans Sitt)
  • Album Leaves, Op. 39---Lento (Hans Sitt)
  • Album Leaves, Op. 39---Allegro, molto vivace(Hans Sitt)
  • Pastorale and Gavotte, Op. 32, No. 1 (Herman Ritter)
  • Six Studies in English Folksong---Lovely on the Water (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
  • Six Studies in English Folksong---Spurn Point (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
  • Six Studies in English Folksong---Young Henry the Poacher (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
  • Six Studies in English Folksong---She Borrowed Some of Her Mother's Gold (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
  • Six Studies in English Folksong---The Pride of Kildare (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
  • Six Studies in English Folksong---As I Walked Over London Bridge (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
  • Air and Dance (Gordon Jacob)
Sample Pages
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Arranger/Editor: Barber, Barbara
Catalog Number: 00-18750X

Related Products: