Boosey and Hawkes Viola Anthology - Viola and Piano

Catalog: 48019639

Price: $22.49

Expected to Ship in 1-3 Weeks

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher or manufacturer. Backorders average 1-3 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small companies, and temporarily unavailable items.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


13 pieces by 11 of Boosey & Hawkes most prominent composers. Includes works by Bela Bartok, Benjamin Britten, Aaron Copland, Frederick Delius, Elena Kats-Chernin, Sergei Rachmaninoff, Dmitri Shostakovich and others.

Table of Contents:
  • Billy And His Sweetheart from Billy the Kid (Copland)
  • Cavatina, Unaccompanied (Kolb)
  • Lachrymae, Op. 48 (Britten)
  • Le Tombeau De Ravel (Benjamin)
  • Road To Hamelin, Eighth Movement (Ramsier)
  • Road To Hamelin, Seventh Movement (Ramsier)
  • Sonata No. 3, Third Movement (Delius)
  • Tranquil Interlude On An Open D String (Kats-Chernin)
  • Viola Concerto, Op. posth., First Movement (Bartok)
  • Vocalise, Op. 34, No. 14 (Rachmaninoff)
  • Zion's Walls from Old American Songs, Set 2 (Copland)
  • Early Scriabin Pieces: 1. Prelude, Op. 9, No. 1 (Scriabin)
  • Early Scriabin Pieces: 2. Etude, Op. 2, No. 1 (Scriabin)
  • Early Scriabin Pieces: 3. Etude, Op. 42, No. 4 (Scriabin)
  • Early Scriabin Pieces: 4. Prelude, Op. 22, No. 1 (Scriabin)
  • Early Scriabin Pieces: 5. Prelude, Op. 16, No. 4 (Scriabin)
  • Early Scriabin Pieces: 6. Albumleaf, Op. 45, No. 1 (Scriabin)
  • Viola Sonata, Op. 40, First Movement (Shostakovich)
Sample Pages
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Composer/Author: Various
Catalog Number: 48019639
Pages: 112