Easy Classical Themes - Horn in F

Catalog: 00-47059

Price: $11.69

Out of Stock

This item is not in stock. You may order it in any quantity and we will send it as soon as it arrives from the publisher. Backorders average 1-2 weeks, but may take longer for imports, items from small publishers, and temporarily out of print titles.

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING on orders over $75.


This series offers a versatile selection of themes from classical favorites for flute, clarinet, alto sax, tenor sax, trumpet, horn in F, trombone, violin, viola, and cello. Each book contains carefully edited arrangements appropriate to each instrument, and well suited for level 1 students. The CD includes a fully orchestrated demo track of each song, which features a live instrumental solo performance, followed by a play-along track. Also included are PDFs of piano accompaniments, and Alfred's Tempo Changer Software.Titles: Spring by Antonio Vivaldi * Ode to Joy by Ludwig van Beethoven * Largo by Antonín Dvorák * Canon in D by Johann Pachelbel * Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky * Trepak (Russian Dance) by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky * Air on the G String by Johann Sebastian Bach * Minuet in G Major by Christian Petzold (Bach) * Für Elise by Ludwig van Beethoven * Brahms' Lullaby by Johannes Brahms * Rondeau (Masterpiece Theatre theme) by Jean-Joseph Mouret * Andante (from the "Surprise" Symphony) by Joseph Haydn * Morning Mood by Edvard Grieg * Habanera by Georges Bizet * Can Can by Jacques Offenbach.

Table of Contents:
  • Spring (Vivaldi)
  • Ode to Joy (Beethoven)
  • Largo (Dvorák)
  • Canon in D (Pachelbel)
  • Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy (Tchaikovsky)
  • Trepak (Russian Dance) (Tchaikovsky)
  • Air on the G String (Bach)
  • Minuet in G Major (Petzold/Bach)
  • Für Elise (Beethoven)
  • Brahms' Lullaby (Brahms)
  • Rondeau (Masterpiece Theatre theme) (Mouret)
  • Andante (from the "Surprise" Symphony) (Haydn)
  • Morning Mood (Grieg)
  • Habanera (Bizet)
  • Can-Can (Offenbach)
Sample Pages Audio Sample
Publisher: Alfred
Composer/Author: Various
Catalog Number: 00-47059
Pages: 40